EWHA Portal

Ewha W.UEwha W.U

Open Search
Open Mobile Menu

Ewha W.U

nav bar
Ewha University

Professional Positions

이화여자대학교 총장 김은미

The 17th President of Ewha Womans University

Eun Mee Kim

School / College: Graduate School of International Studies

Professional Activities

 제 17대 이화여자대학교 총장 김은미 학회활동
2011-2012 President, Korean Association of International Development and Cooperation
2001-2002 President, Korean Association of Foreign Student Administrators
Korean Sociology Association, Korea Association of International Development and Cooperation, American Sociological Association, American Association of Asian Studies, International Studies Association, etc.

Professional Positions

 제 17대 이화여자대학교 총장 김은미 교외활동
2021-Present Chairperson, 5th Science and Technology Basic Plan (2023~2027) Committee of the Republic of Korea
2021-Present Vice-Chairperson, Korean National Commission for UNESCO
2021-Present Member, Commission on Sustainable Development
2020-Present Member, Korean Foundation for International Cultural Exchange
2019-Present Director, Hansol Foundation
2019-Present Honorary Professor, The International Institute of Korean Studies, University of Central Lancashire, United Kingdom
2017-2019 Member, Independent Group of Scientists (IGS) of Global Sustainable Development Report 2019
2014-2016 Member, Commission of Strengthening Diplomacy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Korea
2013-2017 Member, Regulatory Reform Evaluation Committee, Ministry of National Defense, Republic of Korea
2013-2016 Outside Director, Samsung Electronics
2010-2013, 2016-2017, 2018-2019 Member, Policy Advisory Committee, Ministry of Gender Equality and Family, Republic of Korea
2009-2013, 2014-2016 Member, Commission of Global Poverty Eradication Contribution, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Korea
2008-2010 Member, Regulatory Reform Committee, Republic of Korea
2006-2012 Member, Committee for International Development Cooperation, Office of the Prime Minister, Republic of Korea
2006-2008, 2010-2018 Member, Policy Advisory Committee, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Korea